Adam Igbudu Christian Institute Graduates 26 Masters Degree Students!

Adam Igbudu Christian Institute Graduates 26 Masters Degree Students!

Our school today, produced 26 high flying graduands at the 10th convocation of Crowther Graduate Theological Seminary (CGTS) Abeokuta, in Theology (M.Th) and Divinity (M.Div). The Graduands from AICI got their certificates at the convocation with the Rector, Venerable Prof. Bernard Itebiye and his team in full attendance.

The Bishop’s Chaplain, Revd Wisdom Akpoviri, Revd Sunday Agah, Revd Wilful Chibuzor, and Catechist Amos Brighademor were part of the graduands. Congratulations to them all.

Warri Diocese Announces the Loss of a Priest

Warri Diocese Announces the Loss of a Priest

His lordship the Rt Rev. Christian E Ide, JP has announced the passing to greater glory of Rev. Efe Urhuogo.

The demise of Rev’d Engr Joseph Efe Urhuogo occurred on Wednesday, September 8, 2021. He was leading prayers during a church program in his church station, St John’s Anglican Church, Okpara-Inland when he slumped and died before getting to the hospital.

We covet your prayers for the family and the Church he has left behind. +

Transfer Update

Transfer Update

On Friday 30th July, his lordship, the Rt Revd C. E. Ide, JP transferred the following:

Canon Peters Agamugoro Peters (Messiah Anglican Church, Uti St)

Canon Innocent Ereridjere (St. Paul’s church, Edjeba)

Revd Felix Akede (St. Mark’s, Otor-Okere)

Revd Emmanuel Ikpesu (St. Stephen’s, Orhono-Eku)

Revd Elijah Odjugo (St. Luke’s, Iffie-Kporo)

Revd Aaron Ovoro (St. Andrew’s, Ugbuwangue)

Revd Toju Oburoh (Church of the Ascension, Ebrumede)

Revd Joseph Onomata (Allsouls Chapel, AnglicanGrammar School, Okpara W/S)

Revd Dennis Aghwaremre (Christ the King Church, Abraka)

Revd Jonah Ejewoh (Good shepherd, Igbudu)

Revd Benson Efemini (St. Matthias, Eku)

Revd Ogheneochuko Okoro (St. Philip’s, Abraka)

Revd Young Iyomih (St. Peter’s Igbudu)

Revd Ogheneovo Ophikale (St. Peter’s Ekpan)

Revd Emmanuel Kpesu (Allsaints church, Airport Rd, warri)

The posting took effect 1st August, 2021.

We wish all affected success in their new stations.